Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins Release New Single “Hordes of Fire”

New Album “Pawn And Prophecy” Available January 26th via Frontiers Music Srl


Frontiers Music Srl will release the new album from Mike Lepond’s Silent Assassins“Pawn and Prophecy” on January 26, 2018.  Lepond is extremely excited for the release of his band’s sophomore effort, which he describes as a “a collection of epic tales told with the power of heavy metal music. The classic head-banging riffs and kick ass vocals will get your horns and fists in the air. It is an album made FOR metalheads, BY metalheads.”

Pre-order the album & stream the singles here:http://radi.al/PawnAndProphecy

Lepond comments on the meaning of the song, “‘Hordes of Fire’ is based on a story by H.P. Lovecraft called “The Festival”.  I’ve had the basic ideas for the song written since the early 1990s. This is just a raw, in your face, old school metal tune. As soon as the track begins you will start headbanging uncontrollably.”

Best known as the bassist for progressive metal giants Symphony XMike LePond stepped out on his own to front his own project, Mike LePond’s Silent Assassins in 2014. The band is set to return in 2018 with the long awaited follow up to his highly acclaimed self-titled debut release. The sophomore effort, “Pawn And Prophecy” shows an onslaught of true heavy metal in it’s purest form. A full hour of headbanding riffs, kick ass vocals, and lyrics telling epic tales drawing influences from the classic metal bands of the ’80s to the Viking/Folk metal of today. As an example of the range of metal styles here, the title track is a 21 minute opus based on William Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”, where Mike and company have essentially written a heavy metal soundtrack to this classic tale and features guest appearances from Symphony X bandmates Michael Romeo and Michael Pinella.

Track Listing:

Masters Of The Hall

Black Legend


I Am The Bull

Avengers Of Eden

Hordes Of Fire

The Mulberry Tree

Pawn And Prophecy

Recording lineup:

Mike LePond – Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals

Alan Tecchio – Lead Vocals

With Special Guests:

Michael Romeo – Drum Programming, Keyboards, Lead Guitar on Track 8

Michael Pinella – Backing Vocals, Piano & Organ on Track 8

Lance Barnewold – Lead Guitar on Tracks 1, 2, 3, 5

Rod Rivera – Lead Guitar on Tracks 5, 6, 7

Andry Lagiou – Lead Vocals on Track 8

Noa Gruman – Lead Vocals on Track 8

Veronica Freeman – Lead Vocals on Track 8

Phyllis Rutter – Lead Vocals on Track 8

For More Info Visit: