TAX THE HEAT are gearing up for their new album Change Your Position to hit stores in just over 2 weeks, on 9th March 2018. Today the band have released the fourth “Medicine Sessions” trailer, in which Jack and Alex discuss how recent political events such as Brexit influenced the writing of the new album’s title track. Watch here:

If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, Change Your Position might have happened at the perfect time,” comments Alex Veale. “As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With Change Your Position we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected – we hope it’s apparent to the listener.

Change Your Position Tracklisting:

01. Money In The Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On The Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun

Pre-order your copy of Change Your Decision here!


The band will be performing the new album in full at three special album launch shows, one of which is now sold out. Due to overwhelming demand, the band have just announced an extra date at Bristol’s Rough Trade venue. These shows will be followed by a full UK tour in April. See below for details.

Fri 9th March – London, The Islington*
Fri 6th April – Bristol, Rough Trade – Extra date added due to demand*
Sat 7th April – Bristol, Rough Trade – SOLD OUT*
Thurs 19th April – Sheffield, Foundry Studio
Fri 20th April – Southampton, Heartbreakers
Sat 21st April – Birmingham, Flapper
Mon 23rd April – Brighton, Sticky Mike‘s Frog Bar
Tues 24th April – Norwich, Waterfront Studio
Weds 25th April – Manchester, Night People
Sat 28th April – Newcastle, Jumpin Jacks
Sun 29th April – Glasgow, Stereo
Mon 30th April – Hull, Polar Bear