36 years after their last release F in 1982, German cult act Fargo has announced the arrival of a brand-new studio album. Constellation is due out on Steamhammer/SPV on May 25th and will be available on CD Digi and colored gatefold LP. The current line-up includes founder members Peter Ladwig (vocals/guitar) and Peter ´Fargo-Pedda` Knorn (bass). Two songs on the album feature original drummer Frank ´Franky` Tolle. In addition, the group consists of guitarist Arndt Schulz (Harlis, Jane) and drummer Nikolas Fritz (Mob Rules).

The Fargo reunion was preceded by the major success of Knorn’s autobiography ‘Bis hierhin und so weiter, 20 Jahre Rock´n`Roll’ in summer 2016. Ever since its release, the musician and band manager has increasingly seen himself faced with urgent requests by faithful Fargo fans to reactivate the band which had ceased to exist since the foundation of Fargo’s successor, Victory, in the early 1980s. “Suddenly I wondered how Fargo would sound today if the band was still around – or indeed returned,” Peter Knorn explains the initial spark of inspiration that triggered the comeback.

Fargo have recorded a total of twelve classic rock songs for Constellation, among them the first single ‘Leave It’, scheduled for release on 23 March 2018 as lead single and video. The full album will arrive at the physical and digital stores eight weeks later. No doubt about it: Not only the stars on the cover artwork are currently extremely lucky for Fargo.
Track Listing:
1. Step Back 4:04
2. Leave It 3:37
3. Mind Your Own Business
4. Loser’s Blues 3:32
5. Buzz Buzz 4:13
6. Cross To Bear 3:56
7. Don’t Talk 3:14
8. Southern Breeze 3:21
9. Boozy Vivienne 3:50
10. What’s Wrong 3:41
11. Goddess Of Destiny 3:16
12. Goodnight 2:15