On March 16th, Rivers of Nihil will release their third full-length, ‘Where Owls Know My Name’, via Metal Blade Records. The band will head out on tour in support of the new album in March and April with Dying Fetus and Thy Art is Murder.

Whereas ‘The Conscious Seed of Light’ (2013) and ‘Monarchy’ (2015) were thematically centred around spring and summer, respectively, ‘Where Owls Know My Name’ represents the Autumn. And although that season is usually associated with death, for Rivers of Nihil, the autumn serves as a rebirth.

Check out Where Owls Know My Name, here www.youtube.com/watch?v=sjzL6-3vACs

‘Where Owls Know My Name’ reunites Rivers of Nihil with ‘Monarchy’ producer Carson Slovak (August Burns Red, The Last Ten Seconds of Life) and Dan Seagrave, the storied artist behind such celebrated album covers as Entombed’s ‘Left Hand Path’ and Suffocation’s ‘Effigy of the Forgotten’. The result is the Reading, PA quintet’s most visceral, accomplished, and satisfying offering to-date.

‘Where Owls Know My Name’ track-listing
1. Cancer / Moonspeak
2. The Silent Life
3. A Home
4. Old Nothing
5. Subtle Change (Including the Forest of Transition
6. Terrestria III: Wither
7. Hollow
8. Death Is Real
9. Where Owls Know My Name
10. Capricorn / Agoratopia

Out tomorrow!!

RON-TBDM-BeerPong (1).jpeg
WATCH Rivers of Nihil challenging labelmates The Black Dahlia Murder to a beer pong game – with a part of the album streaming during the clip. Head over to the Metal Sucks Facebook page now for the exclusive: https://www.facebook.com/metalsux/videos/10156496204255832/?notif_id=1520972023593390