Old Man Wizard have made available for stream “Never Leave”, a new song from their upcoming album Blame It All On Sorcery.  The album will be released in May 2018.

Listen to “Never Leave”at Antihero Magazine here.

Guitarist/Vocalist Francis Roberts commented “This album is the result of a years-long winding (and fairly bumpy) road. I started writing it before we released our first record (I think “Never Leave” actually almost made it onto Unfavorable), after which my old band, The Dread Crew of Oddwood, devoured a great deal of my creative attention and time for a few years (and I didn’t pay as much attention as I should have to Old Man Wizard). 

We actually almost recorded Blame It All On Sorcery at some point in 2014 or 2015, but Kris developed pretty bad tendonitis and we had to replace him on drums for a couple of shows. We all wanted him on the album so we decided to take a break until he was able to play again. I think that at the end of the day, all of those hurdles led to a more creative display of the songs, which have been on the back of my mind the whole time. I didn’t change any of them too much, but the time away from the band allowed me to really think about production choices and the presentation of the songs as a cohesive album. 

We went out on a limb with the whole Kickstarter thing, but enough people came through that we got the money to finish putting the album out on our own, and I can’t thank everyone enough for that. To the few of you who have been patiently waiting years for this, I apologize for the delay, and to everyone else, I really hope you love this thing as much as we do.”

Pre-order ‘Blame It All On Sorcery’ here.


1. Beginnings and Happenstance
2. Sorcerer
3 The Blind Prince
4. Never Leave
5. Cosmo
6. Somehow
7. Innocent Hands
8. The Last Ride of the Ancients
9. The Vision
10. The Long-Nosed-Wiseman