After more than a decade honing its craft, Moscow’s TANTAL soared to new heights with the release last September of Ruin, an album of dynamic compositions, stylistically located at the junction of Dark, Progressive, Gothic, and Modern Metal.  Featuring penetrating melodies, punctuated with the powerful vocals of front woman Sofia Raykova, and expressive guitar work in the tradition of DREAM THEATER and YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN, Ruin is the ultimate representation of the TANTAL sound.
TANTAL released several videos in support of Ruin, all of which can be experienced below.

“Ruin” Official Video:

“Denial” Official Live Video:
“Torpid” Official Video:
“Denial” Lyric Video:
“A Hopeful Lie” Lyric Video:
Ruin is available at the following locations:
Track Listing
1. Constant Failure
2. Denial
3. Torn Inside
4. Drained
5. Torpid
6. A Hopeful Lie
7. Low
8. Ruin
9. Tears Of Yesterday
10. The Awakening

Formed in Moscow (Russia) in 2005, TANTAL is an eclectic female-fronted metal band, whose music covers a wide range of the Metal and Rock genres in creating a style all its own: Modern, Progressive, Death, Gothic and Alternative Metal, to name some of the more obvious ones. The undeniable spark that sets all aglow comes in the form of Sofia Raykova’s vocals, which range from powerful clean singing to screaming and growling.
The members of TANTAL boast an impressive pedigree. Dmitry Ignatiev is guitarist of EVERLOST and FLASH OF AGGRESSION (alongside Andrey Smirnov from German legends U.D.O. and DIRKSCHNEIDER). Ignatiev is also a guitarist in grand symphony project METALLICA SHOW (tribute to S&M album). Singer Sofia Raykova  also participates in famous Russian Power-Metal band EPIDEMIA together with Maria Archipova from ARKONA.
TANTAL tours regularly in major cities of Russia, Belarus and Ukraine and shared the stage with such bands as Lacuna Coil, Resistance, Sadist, Anata.
Guitarists Dmitry Ignatiev is officially endorsed by ESP Guitars (Japan/USA) and AMT Electronics (Siberia (RU)/Europe).

Emotional Distress – promo CD, 2007
The Beginning Of The End – LP, 2009
Label: Mazzar Records (Russia), Raven Heart Music (England)
Expectancy – LP (Digipack), 2014
Label: Mazzar Records (Russia)/Scarlet Records (Europe/USA)
NEW ALBUM: “Ruin” – LP 2017