Many bands make metal drawing inspiration from what has gone before, but San Antonio-based WITHIN THE GIANT’S REACH make music courageously drawn from the present, inspired by the reality of the world that surrounds them. Theirs is a firestorm of fury, a searing sonic symphony of songs from the heart dealing, in songs likes Scars and Faceless with such subjects as bullying and internet trolls. Overall with songs like Rise and The Summit, WITHIN THE GIANT’S REACH make music of strength, self-belief and empowerment, which will all be featured on their debut EP ‘In The Beginning’ set for release on May 11, 2018.

Guitarist William Taylor comments:

“We are stoked for fans to hear the new EP and feel the energy. We want it to wake them up inside. We want to inspire them to conquer their Giants and to do great things. No matter how hard it gets…Move forward! You only have one life, so live it! We want to project our drive, our reach for heavy brutal music, bringing back lyrical song-writing.”

Teaming up with, the quintet is proud to premiere their next single and lyric video The Summit, a track about to reaching your goals no matter how daunting the task, being the best you can be and just getting to the top of your own personal summit, the mountain of life.

Watch The Summit at

In additional news, WITHIN THE GIANT’S REACH will be hitting the US Midwest during May and June, which includes a hometown show in San Antonio (all dates listed below).

WITHIN THE GIANT’S REACH – The Beginning of It All Tour
May 25 – Lawton, OK – Railhead Saloon
May 26 – Old Doniphan, KS – Rockstock
May 27 – St. Louis, MO – Firebird
May 28 – Quincy, IL – PJ’s Pub – info
May 31 – Houston, TX – Acadia Bar & Grill – info
June 1 – Austin, TX – Come And Take It Live – info
June 3 – San Antonio, TX – Fitzgerald’s Bar & Live Music – info


Track Listing:
1. The Summit (3:48)
2. Faceless (4:31)
3. Rise (4:23)
4. Collapse Rebuild (4:36)
5. Scars (3:28)
6. Same Blood (3:42)

unnamed (2)

William Taylor – Guitar
Norman Lucas – Vocals
Evan Parigi – Drums
Edgardo Ortiz – Bass
Lenny Martinez – Guitar