Germany’s progressive death metal masters OBSCURA have shared the second single from their highly anticipated impending full-length album, ‘Diluvium’. Watch the official visualizer video for Emergent Evolution via Metal Injection HERE.

Additionally, OBSCURAhave announced a North American headlining tour set to take place from mid September through early October. The band will be joined by Beyond Creation, Archspire, Inferi Exist for what is sure to be THE most talked about progressive death metal tour of the year. The full list of tour dates will be announced shortly. Vocalist / Guitarist Steffen Kummerer commented on the run:

“Obscura finally return to North America with an extended headlining tour supporting our brand new record “Diluvium” which marks the end of a ten year, four album cycle. With Beyond Creation, Archspire, Inferi and Exist we return to the United States and Canada with the most extreme tour of the year. We can’t wait to hit the road again and present you songs off all four records “Cosmogenesis“, “Omnivium“, “Akroasis” and “Diluvium“.

Watch the previously released video for “Diluvium” via YouTube HEREand stream the song AT THIS LOCATION. “Diluvium” was directed by Mirko Witzki (Kreator, Blind Guardian, Caliban) and further explores the album’s celestial themes.

OBSCURA’s fifth studio album Diluvium is due out July 13th on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical packages are available via HERE and Digital Downloads / Streaming Services AT THIS LOCATION.

OBSCURA complete their long-running, four-album conceptual circle with the release of Diluvium (defined as a great oceanic flood), their most evocative, diverse and vibrant release to date. Recorded with longtime producer V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence) at Woodshed Studios in Landshut, Germany, Diluvium is a stunning achievement for the illustrious quartet and a landmark release for progressive metal as a whole. Complete with all the band’s signature elements plus groundbreaking polyrhythms, dramatic songwriting, and jaw-dropping virtuosity, OBSCURA raise the bar once again with an album that will go down in the annals of metal history as one of the most astonishing performances the genre has to offer.

OBSCURA Tour Dates:
July 21        Brescia, IT                     Colony Summer Fest 2018
Aug 15-18   Dinkelsbuhl, DE             Summer Breeze Open Air 2018

‘Diluvium’ Tracklist:
1.   Clandestine Stars
2.   Emergent Evolution
3.   Diluvium
4.   Mortification of the Vulgar Sun
5.   Ethereal Skies
6.   Convergence
7.   Ekpyrosis
8.   The Seventh Aeon
9.   The Conjuration
10. An Epilogue to Infinity
11. A Last Farewell (Bonus Track)
Steffen Kummerer – Vocals/Guitars
Rafael Trujillo – Guitars
Linus Klausenitzer – Bass
Sebastian Lanser – Drums