The deeply emotional content of the lyrics carries the listener across a range of moods that ultimately leaves one not with a sense of exhaustion but instead a need to explore these moods and modes more fully.
-Pop Matters

An introspective and very personal sound and an enjoyable listen.
-Metal Temple

Glass Lungs are set to release their debut, “Impermanence” independently on tomorrow. The album was recorded alongside producers Mike Watts and Frank Mitaritonna (The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Hail The Sun). The album is available for pre-order HERE.

Before the release, Glass Lungs have teamed up with Pop Matters for an exclusive premiere of “Impermanence”. Check out an interview with the band and listen to the full album HERE, courtesy of Pop Matters.

Watch the video for the “From The Wayside” here:

Glass Lungs is a band from Brooklyn, New York that blends indie and post-rock with celestial guitar sounds to create an atmospheric brand of “space wizardry.” What results is an attention to haunting vocal melodies, specialized guitar tones, and lush, ambient soundscapes.

Formed in January of 2015 Glass Lungs features artists that have previously worked with Facedown Records, Eulogy Records, Hotfoot Records, and Audio Deprived Records, respectively.

“Impermanence” Track Listing:

  1. Acquiesce
  2. From The Wayside
  3. Monolith
  4. Casting Stones
  5. Eyes of the Abyss (Chapter 1)
  6. Wasteland
  7. Firewalker (Chapter 2)
  8. Empire
  9. Foreign Bodies
  10. Impermanence