On September 14th 2018, Germany-based progressive power metallers BLIND GUARDIAN will re-release their first 4 studio albums via Nuclear Blast! The back catalogue has been remixed and remastered, and will be available as 2 CD-Digi and black vinyl formats, as well as individual colored vinyl for each album. There will also be a vinyl box available, including all re-issues exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast Mailorder (see details below). The vinyl box can be also purchased separately as an empty slipcase without vinyl.

At the end of this year and also in early 2019, more re-issues are due to follow, so in total there will be 10BLIND GUARDIAN re-releases. The previously mentioned re-issues due for 14th September 2018, which can be pre-ordered now, are available in the following formats:

1. Battalions Of Fear (1988), remixed 2007/remastered 2018

  • 2CD-DIGI (remixed/remastered CD + original CD)
  • LP in gatefold:
    • Imported  – Violet, Black, Light Blue
    • Domestic – Orange w/ White Splatter, White

Track list:

  1. Majesty
  2. Guardian Of The Blind
  3. Trial By The Archon
  4. Wizard’s Crown
  5. Run For The Night
  6. The Martyr
  7. Battalions Of Fear
  8. By The Gates Of Moria
  9. Gandalf’s Rebirth

2. Follow The Blind (1989), remixed 2007/remastered 2011

  • 2CD-DIGI (remixed/remastered CD + original CD)
  • LP in gatefold:
    • Imported – Green, Black, White
    • Domestic – Forest Green w/ White Splatter, Blue

Track list:

  1. Inquisition
  2. Banish From Sanctuary
  3. Damned For All Time
  4. Follow The Blind
  5. Hall Of The King
  6. Fast To Madness
  7. Beyond The Ice
  8. Valhalla
  9. Don’t Break The Circle
  10. Barbara Ann

3. Tales From The Twilight World (1990), remixed 2012/remastered 2018

  • 2CD-DIGI (remixed/remastered CD + original CD)
  • black0 LP in gatefold
  • LP in gatefold
    • Imported – Gold, black, Blue
    • Domestic – Yellow w/ Orange Splatter, Brown

Track list:

  1. Traveler In Time
  2. Welcome To Dying
  3. Weird Dreams
  4. Lord Of The Rings
  5. Goodbye My Friend
  6. Lost In The Twilight Hall
  7. Tommyknockers
  8. Altair 4
  9. The Last Candle

10. Run For The Night (live)

4. Somewhere Far Beyond (1992), remixed 2012/remastered 2018

  • 2CD-DIGI (remixed/remastered CD + original CD)
  • LP in gatefold
    • Imported – Blue, Black, Yellow
    • Domestic – Light Blue w/ Blue Splatter, Orange

Track list:

  1. Time What Is Time
  2. Journey Through The Dark
  3. Black Chamber
  4. Theatre Of Pain
  5. The Quest For Tanelorn
  6. Ashes To Ashes
  7. The Bard’s Song – In The Forest
  8. The Bard’s Song – The Hobbit
  9. The Piper’s Calling
  10. Somewhere Far Beyond

      Bonus (not on vinyl/only on CD):
11. Spread Your Wings
12. Trial By Fire
13. Theatre Of Pain (classic version)

BOX 1: slipcase incl. 4 gatefold vinyl: »BoF« LP (orange + white splatter), »FtB« LP (blue + neon yellow splatter), »TftTW« LP (white/grey bi-coloured), »SFB« LP (white/red bi-coloured) – offers space for 10 vinyl in total (also for the upcoming BLIND GUARDIAN re-issues)
BOX 2: empty slipcase – offers space for 10 vinyl in total. This

**Please note that the slipcases will only fit the German issued vinyl not the US domestic vinyl.**

They are all available for pre-order now here: http://nuclearblast.com/blindguardian-reissues

Pre- order your BLIND GUARDIAN vinyl here: http://nuclearblast.com/blindguardian-reissues

Connect with Blind Guardian online:
Official Website