American/Finnish sensations TORNADO return in 2018 with a new release, aptly titled ‘Commitment To Excellence’ featuring 11 songs of highly catchy and in-your-face thrash metal. Set to be released on August 31, 2018 via Extreme Metal Music, a subsidiary of Rockshots Records, this third full length features a guest line up that includes NILE’s Karl SandersIMMOLATION‘s Ross Dolan and PRO-PAIN’s Adam Phillips as well as Glen Drover (ex-MEGADETH). The album was produced by Ben Varon (ex-Amoral/Oceanhoarse) with mixing, mastering and engineering by AK, Chris Paccou (FOH Engineer of Slayer).

Formed in 2010 in Amsterdam, Netherlands, TORNADO quickly released their Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain) produced debut album ‘Amsterdamn, Hellsinki’. 2016 saw the release of the sophomore album ‘Black President’ as well as the video for the anti-bullying song David and Goliath, which caught the attention of several anti-bullying agencies, one of which used singer Superstar Joey Severance in a country wide advertising campaign.

With ‘Commitment To Excellence’, TORNADO continue to do what they do best: writing songs that you can actually remember, with their own original recipe consisting in a blend of thrash, sleazy and glam!

unnamed (1)

Track Listing:
1. A Minute of Nothing (1:02)
2. White Horse of the Apocalypse (feat. Karl Sanders/Nile, Guest Vocals: Niko Kalliojärvi/ex-Amoral) (4:45)
3. Global Pandemic (3:45)
4. Spirit and Opportunity(Guest Vocals: Ross Dolan/Immolation) (5:13)
5. The Flight of Yuri Gagarin (5:28)
6. Endless Forms of Torment (Guest Solo: Adam Phillips/Pro-Pain) (3:57)
7. Through Difficulties to Victory (2:56)
8. Supremacy (4:07)
9. Chaos Among The Ruins (3:47)
10. United Forces (S.O.D. Cover) (1:56)
11. At the Chapel of Rest (Guest Solo: Glen Drover/ex Megadeth) (7:05)
Album Length: 44:06

Superstar Joey Severance – Vocals
Tommy Shred – Guitar
Henri Steel – Bass
Jimmy Grey – Drums

Album Pre-Order available HERE

unnamed (8)