Thrice have announced a September 14 release date for their new album ‘Palms’. The album is the first Epitaph release for Thrice, who are widely regarded as one of the most innovative rock bands of their generation.

Co-produced by Thrice and Eric Palmquist and mixed by John Congleton, ‘Palms’ encompasses everything from viscerally charged post-hardcore to piano-driven balladry. The most sonically expansive album so far in the band’s 20-year-history, ‘Palms’ follows the critically acclaimed ‘To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere’ (released via Vagrant Records in 2016).

To celebrate the announcement Thrice have shared the video for their previously released single, The Grey. The deeply evocative visual for the song, directed by Daniel Carberry, follows two young women as they attempt to break away from confinement.

In 2016 Thrice released ‘To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere’ (via Vagrant Records). Featuring frontman Dustin Kensrue, guitarist Teppei Teranishi, bassist Eddie Breckenridge, and drummer Riley Breckenridge, the band made their debut with the 2000 album ‘Identity Crisis’. With later releases including their 2003 breakout ‘The Artist in the Ambulance’ and a duo of concept LPs (2007/8’s ‘The Alchemy Index: Fire and Water and Earth and Air’), Thrice took a several-year hiatus starting in 2012. Arriving in May 2016, ‘To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere’ proved to be Thrice’s most politically-minded yet vulnerable work to date.

1. Only Us
2. The Grey
3. The Dark
4. Just Breathe
5. Everything Belongs
6. My Soul
7. A Branch In The River
8. Hold Up A Light
9. Blood On Blood
10. Beyond The Pines