“another spectacular album… raw and real… without a doubt, I rate this album 10/10” – Wall Of Sound

“their evolution as a band is more clear than ever… I have complete faith that this record is going to do a whole lot for a whole lot of people.” – Don’t Bore Us

“As It Is are bringing the negative elements of the human condition beneath a magnifying glass and manage to rock it with some classic pop-punk noise and a little emo angst. And you know what? The unapologetic and rocking vibes really work in their favour.” – Hysteria 8/10

“As It Is have cemented themselves as real frontrunners in the pop punk scene” – Overdrive Magazine

“I’m here for pop punk that’s gritty and meaningful and touches on very real topics… Sensitively creating on the subject of mental health, The Great Depression sets to blend art and tough topics together to enhance awareness and spark thought.” – Depth Magazine

Brighton, UK quartet, As It Is, have today released their anticipated new album, ‘The Great Depression’via Fearless Records / Caroline Australia.

Walters says of the album: “The Great Depression’ is about the societal romanticisation of depression, the disrepair of present-day human connection, told through the story of a man who finds himself face-to-face with Death. This album is about asking questions rather than offering answers, exploring the lines where consolation and glorification collide, and asking if art is too subjective to offer a universal solution. We’ve approached this subject with the tremendous respect and sensitivity it warrants. Mental health awareness and prioritisation has always been immensely important to us, and we want to use this platform for good and to challenge problematic behaviours and stigmas.  More so than ever before, we’ll be working alongside incredible non-profits, donating proceeds to worthy causes, and using our music in hopes of creating a positive change.”

Watch the video for “The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry):

When music is as its best, it is capable of holding a mirror up to the human condition in a way few other art forms can ever match. In the hands of the observant, the erudite, the compassionate and the philosophical, music allows us to better understand who we are and feel powerfully less alone.

With their third album ‘The Great Depression’, As it Is are comprehensively proving themselves to be such artists. Stepping out of their comfort zone with aplomb while asking, and answering, complex questions in a way precious few bands ever do.

Across ‘The Great Depression’s dozen tracks, As It Is take the listener on a journey which delves into every aspect of arguably the most prevalent social ill of our time. From public perception, to internal war, the quartet unflinchingly confront the most difficult questions around depression, the value of life over death, and whether the rhetoric around ‘reaching out to talk’ is ostensibly hollow, if no one is prepared to hear those words.

The Great Depression is out now via Fearless Records / Caroline Australia.

Get your copy HERE now!

Stage I: Denial
1. The Great Depression
2. The Wounded World
3. The Fire, The Dark
Stage II: Anger
4. The Stigma (Boys Don’t Cry)
5. The Handwritten Letter
6. The Question, The Answer
Stage III: Bargaining
7. The Reaper (ft. Aaron Gillespie)
8. The Two Tongues (Screaming Salvation)
9. The Truth I’ll Never Tell
Stage IV: Acceptance
10. The Haunting
11. The Hurt, The Hope
12. The End.