Hailing from Croatia, the rising stars SAGE have just signed a worldwide record deal with ROCKSHOTS RECORDS for the release of their debut album “Anno Domini 1573”, which is being released on September 21, 2018. 

The album is a concept album about the Peasants’ Revolt that took place in Croatia in the 1500s. The album encompasses themes of the battles between good and evil, honesty and greed. SAGE delivers a mix of heavy, powerful and progressive metal, which the band blends to forge a unique but recognizable sound.

“The band name SAGE means both the plant sage and ‘a wise old man'”, comments Enio Vučeta, guitarist and backup singer of the band, a living legend of the Croatian rock/metal scene. “We wanted to connect this to ourselves in a way because we are composed of several generations of Croatian musicians and we have great ambitions for our music to make a breakthrough in the world.”

“Anno Domini 1573” has been co-produced by Casey Grillo (former Kamelot member), mixed and mastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound Recording studio. It is available for pre-order in Digipak Deluxe edition CD+DVD HERE.

The band’s first two singles and videos can be heard on Spotify and following Youtube links below.

Track Listing:

1. Rivers Will Be Full of Blood

2. Rebellion

3. Wolf Priest

4. Dragon Heart

5. Two Souls

6. Blacksmith’s Tale

7. Man Of Sorrow

8. Join Us

9. Treason

10. Battle

11. Heaven Open Your Gates

SAGE is:

Lead Vocals – Davor Bušljeta

Guitar & Back Vocals – Enio Vučeta

Bass – Marko Karačić

Guitar & Back Vocals – Branimir Habek

Keyboards & Back Vocals – Andrej Božić

Drums- Goran Mikulek

For more info: