UK rockers Johnny Wore Black featuring Megadeth‘s David Ellefson on bass guitar have released their third full length album, ‘Ultra Violent Light’, via EMP Label Group.

Johnny Wore Black have also just posted a new music video for the song Gun True Love (below).

The album was produced by David Bottrill (Tool, Stone Sour, Dream Theater) and Gez Walton (Earthtone9), mastered by Joao Carvalho and Bryan Lowe.

Album artwork was designed by Andy Pilkington (SoilFlotsam and JetsamFuryKissin’ DynamiteBloodstock Festival).

Johnny Wore Black was formed in 2012 with a view to writing and creating the music deep in the heart of Jay Coen, the founder of the project.

Having written songs since his teens, there was plenty of past material, a selection of which needed exorcising before new works could develop.

The first album was an exploration into older songs with a few new ones and ended up being split into two parts, released in March and November of 2014, entitled ‘Walking Underwater Parts 1 & 2’.

During the writing time, Coen also dialled into his film making heritage and created various music videos to accompany the Johnny Wore Black tunes.

It took more than three years to finally release album number three.  Ultra Violent Light and the collaboration with talents David Ellefson, David BottrillSimon Hutchby and Gez Walton served to create the latest instalment of the Johnny Wore Black saga.

Diversely, Coen is also known for his stunt career, with screen credits including Game Of Thrones, Ready Player One, Spectre, Hitman’s Bodyguard, Rogue One and Spiderman-Far From Home.

Johnny Wore Black is:

Jay Coen – Vocals
Simon Hutchby – Drums
Gez Walton – Guitars
David Ellefson – Bass
Cameron Daniel William Hill – Keyboards
Kate Shortt – Cello
Adam Sedgewick – Vocals
George Donahue – Vocals/Bass