Respected Chicago melodic death metal outfit Death on Fire teams up with newcomers Corpse Paint and Dayglo to bring fans a unique split album of originals and covers titled Hope, which will be released independently on October 19th, 2018. Death on Fire‘s side features three original songs as well as interpretations of Duran Duran, Prince, INXS, and Tom Petty. Corpse Paint and Dayglo, who describe themselves as “the greatest dance band for the Dark Lord,” cover Immortal and Darkthrone and contribute an original track as well.

Fans will find Hope a tongue-in-cheek contrast to DOF’s most recent album Witch Hunter, released in January 2018.   As for CPAD, this debut offering will surely put a spring in the Dark Lord’s cloven step. DOF sums it up saying, “These ten tracks are everything you know and love: a few originals that will melt your brain and some covers that will fuck your ears.”

Pre-order the album/stream the first single “Not Alone” by Death On Fire HERE

Right now you can check out CPAD’s brand new video for “What The Night Wants” below: