Detroit-based instrumental progressive death metallers Thoren, featuring current and former members of Imperial Triumphant and Pyrrhon, recently announced the forthcoming release of their second full-length album, “Gwarth I”. Gwarth I will see release on November 9th via Drylands Records.

Gwarth I is the follow up to the band’s 2016 debut full-length “Brennenberg” which featured a wealth of top-shelf talent, ranging from appearances by ex-Obscura fretless genius Fountainhead to a solo from Coma Cluster Void guitarist John Strieder to mesmerizing drums from member Christopher Burrows (Coma Cluster Void).

Gwarth I is the culmination of several years spent crafting and recording 19 new songs of uncompromising darkness and the second half, Gwarth II, will be coming later in 2019. Gwarth I also marks the group’s first effort with contributions from ex-Pyrrhon, live for Malignancy drummer Alex Cohen and Imperial Triumphant and Secret Chief 3 drummer Kenny Grohowski, with each drummer splitting drum duties on different songs.

Today the band partnered with Indy Metal Vault to exclusively premiere Thoren – “Galvorn”. It is the second single to air from Gwarth I, and one of the album’s tracks that Imperial Triumphant and Secret Chiefs 3 drummer Kenny Grohowski plays on.

Gwarth I out November 9th via Drylands Records. Pre-orders for Thoren – Gwarth I are now live HERE. 

Thoren – Gwarth I Tracklist
1. Firith
2. Agarwaen
3. Galvorn
4. Scatha
5. Daleb Dath
6. Angos
7. Ebrietas
8. Kos
9. Tyranny

For Fans Of: Behold The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia, Gorguts, Martyr, Blotted Science, Defeated Sanity, Deathspell Omega, and Penderecki.