Dropkick Murphys

2019 St. Patrick’s Day Tour

Kicks Off February 17 In Poughkeepsie, NY

And Wraps With Hometown Boston Shows March 14 – 17, 2019

Including Dropkick Murphys – Micky Ward St. Patrick’s Day Blowout – Live In Lowell, MA On March 16

 

Support Acts Include

The Devil Makes Three, The Interrupters, Booze & Glory, Lenny Lashley’s Gang Of One, Amigo The Devil, Stop Calling Me Frank, & More

(Check Local Listings)

 

Tickets On Sale Friday, November 16 At 10:00 AM Local Time

 

Fresh off the float after leading the World Series victory parade for their hometown Boston Red Sox, Dropkick Murphys have announced the dates for their 2019 St. Patrick’s Day Tour. This yearly sold out run of shows celebrates the band’s Celtic folk influence and is attended by fans from around the world. The tour launches February 17 in Poughkeepsie, NY and brings the band back to Boston, MA for four hometown performances (March 14, 15, 16, 17) during St. Patrick’s Day week.

On March 16, Dropkick Murphys – Micky Ward St. Patrick’s Day Blowout – Live In Lowell, MA at Tsongas Center will feature two shows: a Dropkick Murphys matinee show with special guests including The Devil Makes Three, and an Aftershow Party featuring Professional Boxing and a Dropkick Murphys special electric set including covers, special guest vocalists, and fan karaoke. For those attending the full day of festivities, there will be an outdoor carnival between shows with food, beer, a bounce house and a dunk tank. Three ticket options will be available: Matinee concert ticket, Night show + boxing, and Matinee-Night 2 show combo ticket.

Tickets for all shows go on sale Friday, November 16 at 10:00 AM local time at www.DropkickMurphys.com.

Ken Casey, Dropkick Murphys’ vocalist / bassist / founder, said, “Pack up the van (okay, okay, it’s a bus), we’re rolling again and looking forward to bringing the party to your town this February and March 2019. It’s our favorite time of year to play for the best, most dedicated fans on Earth. God bless you all. We promise to leave it all on the stage again this time around!!!!”

Tour dates for Dropkick Murphys’ 2019 St. Patrick’s Day Tour are listed below. All shows will be supported by Booze & GloryLenny Lashley’s Gang Of One and Amigo The Devil unless otherwise noted. The Boston shows will also feature support bands The Devil Makes Three, The Interrupters and Stop Calling Me Frank, with additional openers to be announced in the coming weeks.

Date City Venue
Sunday, February 17 Poughkeepsie, NY Mid-Hudson Civic Center
Monday, February 18 Toronto, ON Rebel
Tuesday, February 19 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live
Wednesday, February 20 Madison, WI The Sylvee
Saturday, February 23 Wichita, KS The Cotillion
Sunday, February 24 Dallas, TX South Side Ballroom
Monday, February 25 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Wednesday, February 27 Austin, TX Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Friday, March 1 New Orleans, LA The Fillmore
Saturday, March 2 Pensacola, FL Vinyl Music Hall
Monday, March 4 St. Petersburg, FL Jannus Live
Tuesday, March 5 Miami Beach, FL Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater
Wednesday, March 6 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues *
Friday, March 8 North Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Saturday, March 9 Knoxville, TN The Mill & Mine
Sunday, March 10 Richmond, VA The National
Monday, March 11 Lancaster, PA Freedom Hall
Tuesday, March 12 Portland, ME State Theatre
Thursday, March 14 Boston, MA House Of Blues +
Friday, March 15 Boston, MA House Of Blues ^
Saturday, March 16 Lowell, MA Tsongas Center %
Sunday, March 17 Boston, MA House Of Blues #

 

* with Booze & Glory, Lenny Lashley’s Gang Of One

+ with The Interrupters, Stop Calling Me Frank

^ with Booze & Glory, Amigo The Devil

% with The Devil Makes Three, Booze & Glory

# with Lenny Lashley’s Gang Of One, TBA

 

For more information on Dropkick Murphys, visit:

Website: www.dropkickmurphys.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/DropkickMurphys

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DropkickMurphys

Instagram: @dropkickmurphys

YouTube: www.youtube.com/dropkickmurphys