American sci-fi power metal duo DIRE PERIL featuring Jason Ashcraft (Helion Prime) and vocalist John Yelland (Judicator) are premiering their new music video “Always Right Here”.

The video captures the band in studio recording one of their lighter tracks off their recently released debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”.

“We are pleased to release our video for one of the slower tracks of the album.  This video, though not as intense as “Blood In The Ice”, was a lot of fun to do. We wanted to keep this one simple and give a more in the studio feel. We captured that really well I think,” says Ashcraft.

“Always Right Here” can be viewed on here.

Inspired by all manners of science fiction, DIRE PERIL’s debut full length “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” bases each one of its 12 songs on classic sci-fi movies including Predator, Total Recall, Starship Troopers, and E.T. and features guest performances by Brittney Slayes (Unleash The Archers) and the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One, The Gentle Storm).

Track Listing

  1. Yautja (Hunter Culture)
  2. Planet Preservation
  3. Enemy Mine
  4. The Visitor
  5. Total Recall
  6. Queen of The Galaxy*
  7. Roughnecks
  8. Blood In The Ice
  9. Heart of The Furyan
  10. Altair IV: The Forbidden Planet
  11. Always Right Here
  12. Journey Beyond the Stars**

*Features Brittney Slayes

**Features Arjen Anthony Lucassen

Dire Peril was an idea that goes as far back as Jason Ashcraft’s (guitars, bass) high school years.

The band’s name was inspired by a PC game he used to play, called “Vampire: The Masquerade – Bloodline”, which has stuck with him ever since.

Originally formed in 2009, the band went on to create three EPs: Astronomical Minds, Queen of the Galaxy and Through Time and Space, and proceeded to play a handful of local shows, as well as a few out of town gigs.

In 2015, feeling like things just weren’t as they should be, Ashcraft decided to take a step back and take a hard look at where the band was headed.

Inspired by all manner of science fiction, especially classic sci-fi movies, Dire Peril regrouped as a double piece; Ashcraft was joined by singer John Yelland, and together they began working on the debut album titled “The Extraterrestrial Compendium,” set for release on November 9, 2018.

Recruiting a live line up enabled them to start playing live shows including an upcoming North American tour with Seven Kingdoms allowing the American sci-fi power metal band to reach its final form and share their dark, aggressive adventure with the masses.

Physical and digital album plus stream available on Divebomb Records hereBandcampAmazoniTunesSpotify.