Canadian metallers All Else Fails are ready to release their new album ‘The False Sanctuary’, coming 2 years after the last critically-acclaimed full length ‘The Forever Lie’. Keeping with their tradition of crushingly heavy and progressive metal they have composed 2 new songs for this album and included 5 B-sides from ‘The Forever Lie’, which were never released digitally.

To accentuate this album they have also released a music video for the first single ‘A Dream of Names’. Technical guitar parts are juxtaposition against melodic vocals in the band’s 10th music video, a moody visual for the thought provoking lyrics that address the current state of the world.

“In a lot of ways this album is at a state of the union address. It’s been 2 years since the release of The Forever Lie, and already the themes of financial corruption, abuse of religious power, and political scandal seem tame. I wrote this one half with a sarcastic smirk, half with an crippling sense that we are well past the point of return.” says Barrett Klesko (vocals, guitar).

Watch ‘A Dream of Names’ here

The album will be available on December 12th on Bandcamp (pay what ya want), along with stream and download on SpotifyiTunes and online retailers.

unnamed (39).jpg

Track Listing:
1. A Dream of Names (4:24)
2. Wolves (3:57)
3. Thrice Broken (4:28)
4. The Pause (3:19)
5. Love In The Gloom (4:00)
6. Bones (2015 Demo Version) (4:13)
7. The Forever Lie (2015 Demo Version) (3:21)
Album Length: 27:44

Album Credits:
Produced by Barrett Klesko
Engineered by: Barrett Klesko
Mixed by: Bevin Booth
Mastered by: Bevin Booth
Artwork by: Danny Perdana

All Else Fails is:
Barrett Klesko: Vocals, Guitar, Programming
Mike Sands: Guitar  
Cody Lee: Bass, Vocals
Nelson Collins-Lee: Drums

Connect with All Else Fails online